Istanbul Journey: Merhaba Turkey!

Rise and shine, Istanbul.

Image

As we depart from various airports and we all agree that we will just meet in Ataturk Airport before going to the city. The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia peeps arrived there at around 1030 am, while my flight from Abu Dhabi arrived at 1230 and Gwen’s plane arrived at 1400. I don’t know much happening in the airport but as I arrived, I am delighted what Istanbul stored for us.

Image

The arrival! 

I’ve met my newest crazy-cozy and friendly travel mates. Ricci, Mae and Jeff!  In a glance I knew that we will click all the way – All Smiles!

Image

Meet Ricci, Mae and Jeff! 

Image

Gwennies!

Image

Merhaba Turkey! Airport transfer pick up! got my name into it!

We managed to arrange airport transfers to our hostel for about 50 Euros for all of us. Before we are thinking of doing a public transportation, But with all the heavy baggages that girls brought – I guess it is a good choice. — nope, Best Choice!

Image

Cheers Hostel welcomed us with one of the famous hugs and kisses of the Turkish friendliness – the Apple Tea and Turkish Delight!  Who else to start it but with Tarek! Yahoo!

Image

Image

I guess one of the best advantages of Cheers is it’s location. We are just walking distance to the famous Hagia Sofia and the Sultanahmet Square – which is the core of the tourist spot in Istanbul.  So as we arrived, we decided to take a stroll and have our early dinner too!

Image

Strolling. Snapshot happy peeps. 

ImageStreet foods!

Image

Image

Surveying the scene!

Image

429653_10151322842212966_1269522120_n

All foodies! 

One response to “Istanbul Journey: Merhaba Turkey!

  1. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you’re just too excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are saying and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it smart. I can not wait to read much more from you. This is really a terrific site.

Leave a Reply

