Test your Courage – Leap of Faith in Atlantis,The Palm

Eid Celebration would be one of the Expat highlights of life in Dubai. It is usually one of those  Muslim holidays that fellow Filipinos are not working and can hang out together.  Eid last 2011, I joined my sister and her flatmates and friends  to go the one of the coolest offering of Palm Jumeriah, Dubai, The Atlantis Aquaventure park.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

When she invited me, I totally said yes and booked the weekend for this event. I heard alot of good stories and activities that even with my fear of heights in the one of the drastic slides, I am still excited.

Atlantis, The Palm is one the luxurious hotels in the world located in the engineer wonders  man made Island Palm Jumeriah. It  has one of the coolest waterpark ever that I ever seen, The Aquaventure. Totally one of the Dubai offers that I can’t miss. The entrance fee is around 225 AED for tourist and 150 AED if you are a UAE resident.

What amazes me with this theme park is the Mayan inspired lost world and trails with underwater theme. The water slides was so cool and can get you in hype or die once you experience it there.  Pretty much, you can visit here other info regarding all the activities that it can offer – http://www.atlantisthepalm.com.

But as for me, I’ll tell you the waterslide that my life won’t forget – the Leap of Faith.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

“27.5m tall and 61m long, from the top of the Ziggurat the Leap of Faith catapults riders into a transparent tunnel and through a shark-filled lagoon, where guitar sharks, bow mouth sharks, white tip, black tip and grey reef sharks all reside.”

Sounds amazing right, but once you are there – my heart is like having the attack on it’s own. My sister Avy and her boyfriend Rocky and I decided to take the challenge and go with magnanimous task of conquering the water slide. Mind you, we are group of 15, yet all of them said no to this slide. I can’t really remember what convince me to try it but maybe my pursuance of my sister and my irrational and adventurous side decides to take it yes. Oh well.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Climbing out the huge lines . in order to reach the top of the water slide is simply nerve wrecking. There is like a 30-45 mins waiting time in a 8 story building stairs in order to reach the top. Once we reach the top, lines actually moves fast – because most of the people seen the top, opted to back out. That’s scary.

Oh well, my sister is so clever that she put me in between her and rocky so that I wont have a chance to back out. She went first due to ordinal siblings, which this time I totally appreciate, then I heard her shout. That’s 20 seconds of crazy shout i guess. On my turn, the slides actually have a small gate inside that the facilitator would be a meter away from you and he is outside the sliding zone. He locked the gate and look at me like no backing out. I take a small peek at the slide and the bottom, and you will see how 90 degrees it is and the sharks waiting for you. But no holding back, I have to try it.

That’s totally bloody hell amazing. I can still feel my stomach and heart totally misplaced during slide, or maybe I forgot the anatomy already. This I have to add of the things I conquered on my bucketlist, How would you feel if you take the slide in an almost 90 degrees. Like a free fall jump on sharks. Oh well.

I totally suggest if you will come to Dubai for a visit or a tour, this activity is one of the you should not miss in Dubai.

Till next travel adventure then!

129 responses to “Test your Courage – Leap of Faith in Atlantis,The Palm

  1. Helpful information. Lucky me I discovered your website unintentionally, and I’m
    surprised why this coincidence didn’t came about in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  2. Just desire to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness in your post is simply nice
    and i can assume you’re an expert on this subject. Well with your permission let me
    to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with forthcoming post.
    Thanks a million and please carry on the rewarding work.

  3. Hi there would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time deciding between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.
    P.S My apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  4. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to safeguard against hackers?
    I’m kinda paranoid about losing everything I’ve worked hard on.
    Any suggestions?

  5. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It actually was once a amusement
    account it. Look advanced to far delivered agreeable from you!
    By the way, how could we keep in touch?

  6. Hi there all, here every person is sharing
    these kinds of familiarity, thus it’s fastidious to read
    this web site, and I used to go to see this weblog
    all the time.

  7. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog.

    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s hard to get that
    “perfect balance” between user friendliness and visual appearance.

    I must say you have done a very good job with this.

    Also, the blog loads very quick for me on Chrome. Exceptional Blog!

  8. Hi, I do think this is an excellent website. I stumbledupon
    it 😉 I am going to revisit yet again since i have book marked it.

    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to guide others.

  9. Hello There. I found your blog using msn.
    This is an extremely well written article. I will
    make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  10. I usually do not drop a comment, but I looked at a few of the responses on this page Test your Courage
    – Leap of Faith in Atlantis,The Palm | thetravelkidatheart.
    I actually do have some questions for you if you don’t mind.
    Could it be simply me or do some of the comments look like they are coming from brain dead visitors?

    😛 And, if you are posting at additional online sites, I
    would like to follow anything fresh you have to post. Could you make a list
    of the complete urls of your shared sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?

  11. Does your site have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot
    you an email. I’ve got some creative ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing.
    Either way, great website and I look forward
    to seeing it grow over time.

  12. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s new to
    me. Anyhow, I’m definitely delighted I found it and
    I’ll be bookmarking and checking back often!

  13. I really love your site.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you build this amazing site yourself?

    Please reply back as I’m looking to create my very own site and
    would love to learn where you got this from or just what the theme is called.
    Thank you!

  14. Every weekend i used to pay a visit this web page, for the reason that i want enjoyment, as this
    this site conations genuinely fastidious funny stuff too.

  15. Good day! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d
    figured I’d ask. Would you be interested in exchanging links
    or maybe guest authoring a blog article or
    vice-versa? My blog covers a lot of the same topics as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit
    from each other. If you’re interested feel free to send me an
    e-mail. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Great blog by the way!

  16. Hi, all the time i used to check website posts here early in the dawn, as i enjoy
    to gain knowledge of more and more.

  17. Hello, i read your blog from time to time and i own a similar one and
    i was just curious if you get a lot of spam feedback?
    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything
    you can recommend? I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so
    any support is very much appreciated.

  18. With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright
    infringement? My website has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either written myself or outsourced but it appears a lot of it is popping it up all over
    the internet without my permission. Do you know any ways to help reduce content from
    being ripped off? I’d really appreciate it.

  19. Hi exceptional website! Does running a blog like this require a
    lot of work? I have no expertise in computer programming but I was hoping to start my own
    blog soon. Anyway, if you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog
    owners please share. I understand this is off subject but I simply wanted to
    ask. Appreciate it!

  20. After going over a number of the articles on your web site,
    I really appreciate your way of blogging. I added it to my bookmark site list and
    will be checking back in the near future. Please check out my web site too
    and tell me how you feel.

  21. I like the helpful information you supply on your articles.
    I’ll bookmark your blog and test once more right here frequently.
    I’m quite certain I’ll be informed many new stuff proper right here!
    Good luck for the next!

  22. The two main things to do to use up more calories is to cut back on the
    amount of food you consume or working out daily to burn excess or a combination of both.
    D-e Novo Lipogenesis (DNL) is accountable for transformation of carb into fat.
    Lastly we pertain to the emotional consuming which typically is the
    fountain to excessive weight and if you can cope with that and fix
    eventual emotional troubles that are triggering you to eat a high amount of meals you have actually come a long
    method.

  23. You actually make it appear really easy together with your presentation but I to find this matter to be actually one thing that I think I would by
    no means understand. It seems too complicated and
    extremely extensive for me. I am looking forward on your
    next post, I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  24. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I assumed this publish was great.
    I don’t recognise who you are however certainly you are going to a
    well-known blogger if you aren’t already. Cheers!

  25. This is the right web site for everyone who
    hopes to understand this topic. You realize so much its almost tough to argue
    with you (not that I personally will need to…HaHa).

    You certainly put a fresh spin on a topic that has been discussed for ages.
    Excellent stuff, just excellent!

  26. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored at work so I decided to check
    out your site on my iphone during lunch break. I love the information you
    present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my cell phone ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, awesome site!

  27. I visited multiple web pages however the audio quality
    for audio songs existing at this web site is actually wonderful.

  28. I’m pretty pleased to find this site. I need to to thank you for ones time due to this fantastic read!!
    I definitely really liked every part of it and i also have you book-marked to see new things on your blog.

  29. They create interest from the London browse mayor, Boris Johnson, it has emerged.

    Police are hunting this pair of raiders who cut themselves breaking into a gym then returned with a pot of white paint to cover
    up their blood.

  30. although, need much more juice for all its features
    and may only usually provide you with 5 hrs of speak time and only
    one hundred fifty hrs of standby time on the typical.
    The materials on which Versa – LASERs 1-Touch Laser Photo software can work include leather, anodized aluminum, coated metal, plastic,
    acrylic, marble, tile, and many other surfaces. While this application does offer a wide array of tools and features, learning what each
    one does and how to utilize it can be daunting if you are unfamiliar with the
    names of them.

  31. Hello there, I found your website by means of Google at the same time as looking for a related topic, your website
    came up, it looks great. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hi there, simply become aware of your blog thru Google, and located that it’s really informative.
    I’m gonna be careful for brussels. I will be grateful if you happen to proceed this in future.
    A lot of other people might be benefited out of your writing.
    Cheers!

  32. I seriously love your site.. Great colors & theme. Did you make this amazing site yourself?
    Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my own personal blog and
    want to find out where you got this from or just what the theme is
    named. Cheers!

  33. I was suggested this blog via my cousin. I’m now not certain whether
    or not this submit is written through him as nobody else recognise such detailed about my trouble.
    You are amazing! Thanks!

  34. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your weblog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to see a nice blog like this one today.

  35. Hello there, I found your blog via Google even as looking
    for a comparable topic, your site got here up,
    it seems good. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, just was aware of your weblog thru Google,
    and located that it is really informative. I am gonna be careful for brussels.
    I’ll be grateful when you proceed this in future. Many other people will likely
    be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  36. Admiring the persistence you put into your website and detailed information you offer.

    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same out of date rehashed material. Fantastic read!
    I’ve saved your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  37. Hi there mates, nice article and pleasant arguments
    commented here, I am truly enjoying by these.

    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici
    – cliquez ici

  38. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was curious what all is required to get
    setup? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny?
    I’m not very internet smart so I’m not 100% sure.

    Any recommendations or advice would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks

  39. hey there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up something new from
    right here. I did however expertise some technical points using this website,
    since I experienced to reload the website a lot of
    times previous to I could get it to load correctly.
    I had been wondering if your web hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining,
    but sluggish loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement
    in google and could damage your high quality score if advertising and marketing with Adwords.
    Well I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your
    respective fascinating content. Ensure that
    you update this again very soon.

  40. It’s really a great and useful piece of info. I am happy that you just shared this helpful info with us.
    Please stay us up to date like this. Thank you for sharing.

  41. Hey! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I
    could find a captcha plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having problems finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

  42. Affiliate Marketing Domain Name Gdi Free Affiliate Program What else
    could we possibly need. If you do not develop this skill,
    you are going to find yourself stuck in thousands of half
    finished projects and an IM venture that won’t ever be
    a success. SEO is the most prominent tool to drive a huge traffic rate,
    as search engines really give closest attention to well-optimized pages.

  43. Hello would you mind stating which blog platform you’re using?
    I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m having a difficult
    time choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and
    Drupal. The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.S Apologies for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  44. Once your cellular phone is moved and unlocked to a
    different network, you will have to re-program the cellular phone’s settings
    so you could access the Web and receive and send graphic messages.
    This means that your network has actually programmed your mobile phone
    in such a way that it will not recognize other SIM cards provided by other networks.
    From what I’ve gathered, some providers provide the unlock code for a price, if that’s true, then unlocking the phone yourself would not be in violation of
    any service contract.

  45. I was recommended this web site by my cousin.
    I’m not sure whether this post is written by him
    as no one else know such detailed about my problem. You are incredible!

    Thanks!

  46. Admiring the time and energy you put into your blog
    and in depth information you offer. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the
    same out of date rehashed material. Excellent read!
    I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  47. Hey There. I found your weblog the use of msn. That is a
    very neatly written article. I will make sure to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I’ll definitely comeback.

  48. Those who have fine lines and wrinkles around their eyes
    will appreciate this type of cream. Thus, it improves the circulation of blood
    to the skin, thereby delivering a deluge of
    nutrients to the semi-starved skin. So far, no side effect of this ingredient is reported.

  49. By using an anti aging wrinkle cream for the eyes is one choice that
    shows promise. Skin care professionals everywhere
    all agree that people should begin using anti-wrinkle cream as early as in their 20s.
    When it accomplish added sense, however, if you took the time afore you go arcade for contraction chrism to acquisition out
    what contraction creams and contraction chrism capacity absolutely work.

  50. Fantastic beat ! I wish to apprentice even as you amend your site, how could i subscribe for a weblog website?
    The account helped me a acceptable deal. I had been a little bit acquainted of
    this your broadcast offered vivid transparent idea

  51. Hiya! I know this is kinda off topic but I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog article or vice-versa?
    My site goes over a lot of the same topics as
    yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you happen to be interested feel free to send me an email.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Fantastic blog by the
    way!

  52. I’m not sure where you’re getting your information, but great topic.

    I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for excellent information I was looking for
    this information for my mission.

  53. This is a 30-year gold jewelry can never happen. The moment a specific store or an obsession, gold stocks, international
    relations, and also bafflingit isn’t good enough any more, if you
    know and are purchased off of major economic turnaround. Nixon made the
    punters in 24 units karats, or I guess anyone looking for an older couple, their
    children was war-inflicted famine. PK Still, he
    said about returning to his children will be having their Fang moment now.

  54. Eventually, your computer will be free from system error messages and
    sluggish performance. A software bug is an error in a computer program that either
    causes problems with the program itself or results in Windows errors.
    First of all, you need to understand that if your computer is really low on RAM to run certain programs, then you will
    constantly be having issues and freeze-ups.

  55. You may observe that there are clearly significant differences between Skype in a meeting room and a traditional video conference
    area. It is the most important step for you to fix runtime R6016 error and
    avoid other runtime errors effectively. When error R6016 occurs, you will the message below:.

  56. Everyone loves what you guys are usually up too. This kind
    of clever work and coverage! Keep up the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you
    guys to my personal blogroll.

  57. Appreciating the persistence you put into your website and detailed information you provide.
    It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same unwanted rehashed information.
    Fantastic read! I’ve saved your site and I’m including
    your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  58. I enjoy, cause I discovered exactly what I was taking a look for.
    You have ended my 4 day lengthy hunt! God Bless you
    man. Have a great day. Bye

  59. Excellent post. I was checking continuously this
    weblog and I’m impressed! Very helpful information particularly the last part :
    ) I maintain such information a lot. I used
    to be seeking this certain information for a long time.
    Thanks and best of luck.

  60. I thought it was a giant area to the storage depot, which quickly grew to three.

    I then just have to do is drop barbarians boom beach hack
    on the way there and losing them all. Those things Soldiers have
    arrived, and I snagged the On A Rail achievement quite easily.

  61. There is absolutely no need to go to any expensive movie
    theater that has the right technology to show 3D entertainment.
    Berserk is a pretty good skill making his attack super quick and allowing more procs in a shorter amount of time.
    Do you feel too tired, too weak, too irritated, too disorganized,
    too ___________(fill in the blank) to possibly get everything
    done that you should.

  62. Heya i’m for the primary time here. I came across
    this board and I find It really helpful & it helped me out much.
    I hope to offer something back and help others like you
    helped me.

  63. whoah this blog is great i really like studying your articles.
    Stay up the good work! You recognize, a lot of people are
    searching around for this info, you can help them greatly.

  64. Meat only means “flesh,” but the flesh of fruit,
    not animals. ” Well, considering our sad state of voluntary slavery and servitude and state of affairs, truth is not known or is known but not acted upon. I’m sure you probably think that you have no hang-ups about masturbation, but let me ask you this, “What kind of masturbator
    are you.

  65. We absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your
    post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for. Would you offer guest writers to write content for you?
    I wouldn’t mind composing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write
    about here. Again, awesome website!

  66. Using button controls, you will guide him through pitfalls and obstacles
    with the help of thee gadget attached to his arm. These articles ccan be delivered to your email
    daily by subscribing. Today we’ve got a ery dangerous deck, one that I believe
    will emerge in the top tier of this next formwt with the January
    2014 Ban List dismantling soo many of tthe
    current top decks.

  67. Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative.
    I’m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate
    if you continue this in future. A lot of people will
    be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  68. Hurrah! At last I got a website from where I be capable of truly get useful facts regarding my study and knowledge.

  69. What i don’t understood is in reality how you’re now not actually much
    more well-appreciated than you might be now. You are so
    intelligent. You recognize thus significantly in terms of this matter, made me in my view
    imagine it from a lot of various angles. Its like women and men aren’t involved except it’s one thing to do with Lady gaga!
    Your own stuffs great. Always care for it up!, http://goo.gl/rK8ekU

  70. Thanks for your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you happen to be a great author.
    I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will often come back in thhe foreseeable future.
    I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great writing, have a nice afternoon!

  71. I blog often and I genuinely thank you for your content. This great
    article has really peaked my interest. I’m
    going to bookmark your site and keep checking for new details
    about once a week. I opted in for your Feed too.

  72. I do not know if it’s juust mme or if perhaps everyone else encountering problems
    with your blog. It seems like some off the writyen text on your posts are running
    off thhe screen. Can someone else please comment and
    let me know if this is happedning to them too?
    This might be a problem with my web browser because I’ve hhad this
    happen before. Thank you

  73. I blog quite often and I seriously thank you for your content.
    This article has really peaked my interest. I will
    bookmark your website and krep checkiing for new details
    about once a week. I subscribed to yoyr RSS feed as well.

  74. Fantastic stuff, I redesigned our blog and then the search rankings plummeted
    Added this on wall, very interesting

Leave a Reply

